Many times people want to protect their privacy. Some people don’t want to live their lives in front of other people’s eyes. Snapchat is a platform where you can secretly post stories from people you don’t want. On Snapchat, these are called private stories. This way, you can ensure that only the people you want see your story. Let’s see how to make a private story on Snapchat.
Steps to Make a Private Story on Snapchat
Time needed: 2 minutes.
If you want to create a custom story, it is very simple to do.
- First, select the Private Story option.
You can find it on the stories page. You will see it as a button written ”+ Private Story” in it.
- Click on create a story in the upper right corner of Snapchat’s story screen.
Give your stories a name, then invite your friends. If you want, you can also make these stories visible to your Snapchat friends or their friends near you.
- After you create the custom story, there is an option to share under the My Story title.
You can share your stories here with the name you chose for your story.
- Private stories appear on the stories page as long as they are active and are deleted after 24 hours.
Only people you choose to be on the private list can see it.
How to Let People Join Your Private Story
You will see a list with your friends. Choose users you feel comfortable sharing your story with. In short, for a new special story, it is enough to touch the Story icon at the top right of the screen, name the story, invite people to see it. If you want, you can also make these stories visible to your Snapchat friends or their friends near you. Private Stories are also deleted from your profile within 24 hours if you do not register them.
Take a look at our article about how to find someone on Snapchat if you want to know further information about finding friends on Snapchat.
FAQ’s About Private a Story on Snapchat
It’s about making your story visible only to the people you choose.
Private Snapchat stories are for specific people and not everyone can see them. If you’re in a story and you don’t want to be, you can remove yourself, like leaving a group.
There are friend emojis that determine your friendship level with the people you are attached to. Each of these emojis that you will see next to your friends’ names means a different meaning.
When you click on the button showing the seconds after the photo shoot, you can decide how many seconds the person to whom you will send the photo will see this photo. This time is between 1 and 10 seconds, depending on your choice.
When you share your story, the people you choose can see it, and you can see what they’re watching.
Brief Conclusion About Snapchat Private Story
Most people want to create custom stories, and it’s pretty easy. Thanks to this feature of Snapchat, only the people you want can view your stories. In this way, you can easily share your life and ensure your privacy. If you liked this article, please take a look at more of our Snapchat articles. You may also like how to use Snapchat filters for your stories as well.